List of RTO Offices of Daman and Diu for 2022

Daman and Diu is a former union territory in India’s northwest. Due to its small landmass, it remained a separate union territory until January 26, 2020, when it was merged with Dadra and Nagar Haveli union territory to form a single UT. It was India’s smallest administrative subdivision on the mainland, with an area of 112 km2 (43 sq mi). The territory was divided into two districts, Damaon and Dio island, separated by the Gulf of Cambay. The territory was bounded by Gujarat and the Arabian Sea. The territories, which had been a Portuguese colony since the 1500s, were annexed by India in 1961 with the annexation of Goa.

Daman and Diu



RegNo Place State
DD02 Diu Daman and. Diu
DD03 Daman Daman and. Diu


See also  List of RTO Offices of Pondicherry for 2022

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker