List of RTO Office of Meghalaya for 2022

Meghalaya is a northeastern Indian state. On 21 January 1972, Meghalaya was formed by carving out two districts from the state of Assam: (a) the United Khasi Hills and Jaintia Hills and (b) the Garo Hills. Megha laya was previously a part of Assam, but on January 21, 1972, the districts of Khasi, Garo, and Jaintia Hills were separated to form the new state of Megha laya. Meghalaya’s population in 2014 was estimated to be 3,211,474. Megha laya has a land area of approximately 22,430 square kilometres and a length-to-breadth ratio of approximately 3:1.



RegNo Place State
ML01 Shillong (government vehicles) Megha laya
ML02 Shillong (police vehicles) Megha laya
ML03 Shillong (vehicles owned by transport corporations) Megha laya
ML04 Jaintia Hills Megha laya
ML05 East Khasi Hills Megha laya
ML06 West Khasi Hills Megha laya
ML07 East Garo Hills Megha laya
ML08 West Garo Hills Megha laya
ML09 South Garo Hills Megha laya
ML10 RiBhoi Megha laya


See also  Rihanna supports India's farmers protest

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker