Nobel Prize Winner List 2022; Check out the complete List here

List of 2022 Nobel Prize Winners 

The 2022 Nobel Prize was announced on October 3, and it will continue through October 10. 10,000 Swedish Krona will be given as cash to the Nobel Prize winners in 2022. Since 1901, when the Nobel Prize was first awarded, 975 people and organizations have received it 609 times.

Why does the Nobel Prize matter so much?

The Nobel Prize is only bestowed upon persons who have significantly benefitted humanity. According to Alfred Nobel’s 1895 will, the five awards that make up the Nobel Prize are as follows. The five categories are physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature, and peace. The highest honour in all fields is thought to be the Nobel Prize. Each October, the Nobel Prizes are presented.

Category of winners for the Nobel Prize

Nobel Prize Winner

  • Alfred Noble announced the Noble Prize and split it into five categories in his will. In Alfred Noble’s honour, the category of economics was later introduced. The following organizations are now awarding the six Noble Prize categories.
  • The Swedish Academy gave out the Nobel Prize in Literature. The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences presented the Chemistry Nobel Prize.
  • The Norwegian Nobel Committee bestows the Nobel Peace Prize.
  • The Karolinska Institute presented the Noble Prize in Physiology and Medicine. The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences presented the Physics Nobel Prize.
  • Sveriges Riksbank, winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
  • In 2022, Carolyn R. Bertozzi, Morten Meldal, and K. Barry Sharpless were awarded the prestigious Nobel Prize in Chemistry for their work on click chemistry and bioorthogonal chemistry.
See also  George Merck – The Visionary Leader of the Merck & Co

The Nobel laureates had researched click chemistry and bioorthogonal processes. While click chemistry is used to synthesize pharmaceuticals, map DNA, and produce materials that are more suited for their intended application, bioorthogonal reactions have helped researchers improve the targeting of cancer therapies.

Nobel Prize 2022 in Physics

Nobel Prize in physics 2022

Three people—Frenchman Alain Aspect, American John F. Clauser, and Austrian Anton Zeilinger—shared the 2022 Nobel Prize in Physics for their contributions to the field of quantum information science, which has significant applications, including in encryption.

They came into a phenomenon that alarmed Albert Einstein, who described it as “spooky action at a distance” in a letter. They learned how invisible particles, like photons, can form connections or become entangled even when they are separated by a great distance.

Nobel Prize 2022 in Medicine

The 2022 Nobel Prize in physiology or medicine went to geneticist Svante Paabo for his work on human evolution and the DNA of extinct human predecessors. He developed methods for sequencing ancient DNA by seeking to examine Neanderthal mitochondria, the powerhouses of cells. He accomplished this by using a 40,000-year-old Neanderthal bone.

Nobel 2022 Peace Prize

Nobel Peace prize 2022

Ales Bialiatski, a human rights advocate from Belarus, Memorial, a Russian human rights organization, and Center for Civil Liberties, a Ukrainian human rights organization, will share the 2022 Nobel Peace Prize. The 2022 Nobel Peace Prize winner was revealed by Nobel Committee Chair Berit Reiss-Andersen on Friday, October 7 in Oslo, Norway.

A few historical winners of the Nobel Peace Prize include Nelson Mandela, Kailash Satyarthi, Aung Sang Suu Kyi, Mikhail Gorbachev, and Barack Obama. The journalist’s Maria Ressa and Dmitry Muratov received the Nobel Peace Prize in 2021.

Nobel Prize 2022 in Literature

For “the audacity and clinical clarity with which she probes the roots, estrangements, and communal restrictions of human memory,” French novelist Annie Ernaux won this year’s Nobel Prize in Literature. Only the 17th female author to earn the Nobel Prize in Literature is 82-year-old Ernaux.

See also  Tripura working to increase production in primary sector

The Swedish Academy’s Nobel Committee Chairman, Anders Olsson, claims that Annie Ernaux’s memoir of her infancy in the nation was an early attempt to broaden the definition of literature beyond strict fiction.

Nobel Prize 2022 in Economics

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has awarded Ben S. Bernanke, Douglas W. Diamond, and Philip H. Dybvig the 2022 Nobel Prize in Economics. Ben S. Bernanke, Douglas W. Diamond, and Philip H. Dybvig received the 2022 Nobel Prize in Economics for their research on banking and financial crises. This will improve our understanding of how banks contribute to the economy, especially during financial crises, and a major finding from their study emphasizes the significance of averting bank collapses.

Douglas W. Diamond and Philip H. Dybvi collaborated to build theoretical models that explain why banks exist, how their role in society makes them susceptible to rumours about their impending collapse, and how society may lessen this vulnerability.

Ben Bernanke, a former Federal Reserve chairman, reviewed the Great Depression of the 1930s, the worst economic disaster in human history. Using past data and statistical methods, Bernanke’s analysis identified the factors that had a substantial impact on the drop in GDP.

Nobel Prize 2022 for India

The co-founders of the fact-checking website Alt News, Pratik Sinha, Mohammed Zubair, and Harsh Mander, are among the front-runners for this year’s Nobel Peace Prize. On October 7th, the award will be given in Norway.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker