Sunday, June 23, 2024
HomeTrendsFIFA Women's World Cup 2023 schedule, groups, live streaming in India: Everything...

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 schedule, groups, live streaming in India: Everything you need to know

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 schedule, groups, live streaming in India: Everything you need to know

The FIFA Women’s World Cup is set to make a comeback for its ninth edition this summer. In a significant development, the tournament will be co-hosted for the first time, with matches taking place across Australia and New Zealand. Commencing on July 20, the World Cup will feature a total of 32 teams from around the globe.

Each team will share a common dream: to compete in the final at the Sydney Olympic Stadium on August 20 and ultimately lift the highly coveted title. The tournament promises to showcase the talent and passion of women’s football on an international stage.

FIFA Women's World Cup 2023 Sponsors

The United States of America (USA) enters the FIFA Women’s World Cup with the goal of achieving a remarkable “three-peat.” Having emerged victorious in the 2019 edition held in France and the 2015 tournament in Canada, the USA has established itself as a dominant force in women’s football. However, this time around, the team will face the challenge of a significant transition and relatively inexperienced squad.

Despite their reputation as a powerhouse, the USA team has undergone notable changes, including the introduction of fresh talent and the absence of key players who contributed to their previous triumphs. This shift in the team’s dynamics and the presence of younger, less-experienced players may create opportunities for other teams to seize their chances and challenge the USA’s reign.

FIFA 2023 Women’s World Cup — Going beyond: A brand identity befitting ...

With the USA’s traditionally high standards, their competitors will aim to capitalize on any potential vulnerabilities and disrupt their pursuit of a historic third consecutive World Cup victory. This situation adds an element of excitement and unpredictability to the tournament, as other teams seek to topple the reigning champions and etch their own names in the history of women’s football.

Leading the pack of contenders is England’s national team, known as the Lionesses, under the leadership of coach Sarah Wiegman. The Lionesses made a significant impact on women’s football in their home country with their memorable victory at Wembley during the Euros last summer. Although England reached the semifinals in the past two World Cups, they are determined to surpass that achievement and progress even further this year.

FIFA: Tazuni unveiled as mascot for 2023 FIFA Women's World Cup

As the host nation, Australia also poses a strong challenge and boasts star quality, particularly with Chelsea striker Sam Kerr in their ranks. The familiar powerhouses of women’s football, including Spain, Germany, and France, will undoubtedly showcase their best efforts to compete with the United States. Additionally, the Netherlands, who were runners-up in the 2019 edition, will seek redemption by securing a victory over the US during the group stages.

In summary, these teams, along with others, are expected to provide stiff competition and make the tournament highly compelling as they vie to dethrone the reigning champions and make their mark on the world stage of women’s football.

Teams, schedule, and streaming details for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023: All you need to know

When is the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023?

The FIFA Women’s World Cup begins on July 20, 2023, and the final is on August 20, 2023.

Where is the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 being played?

The FIFA Women’s World Cup is being hosted by Australia and New Zealand.

Where can I watch the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 in India?

Fans can catch all the action on FanCode mobile app (Android, iOS, TV), TV app available on Android TV, Amazon Fire TV Stick, Jio STB, Samsung TV, Airtel XStream, OTT Play and

FIFA Women’s World Cup Groups:

Group A: New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Switzerland

Group B: Australia, Ireland, Nigeria, Canada

Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia, Japan

Group D: England, Haiti, Denmark, China

Group E: Netherlands, Portugal, United States, Vietnam

Group F: Brazil, France, Jamaica, Panama

Group G: Argentina, Italy, South Africa, Sweden

Group H: Colombia, Germany, South Korea, Morocco

FIFA Women’s World Cup Schedule:

Thursday, July 20

Group A: New Zealand vs. Norway

Group B: Australia vs. Ireland

Friday, July 21

Group B: Nigeria vs. Canada

Group A: Philippines vs. Switzerland

Group C: Spain vs. Costa Rica

Saturday, July 22

Group E: United States vs. Vietnam

Group C: Zambia vs. Japan

Group D: England vs. Haiti

Group D: Denmark vs. China

Sunday, July 23

Group G: Sweden vs. South Africa

Group E: Netherlands vs. Portugal

Group F: France vs. Jamaica

Monday, July 24

Group G: Italy vs. Argentina

Group H: Germany vs. Morocco

Group F: Brazil vs. Panama

Tuesday, July 25

Group H: Colombia vs. South Korea

Group A: New Zealand vs. Philippines

Group A: Switzerland vs. Norway

Wednesday, July 26

Group C: Japan vs. Costa Rica

Group C: Spain vs. Zambia

Group B: Canada vs. Ireland

Thursday, July 27

Group E: United States vs. Netherlands

Group E: Portugal vs. Vietnam

Group B: Australia vs. Nigeria

Friday, July 28

Group G: Argentina vs. South Africa

Group D: England vs. Denmark

Group D: China vs. Haiti

Saturday, July 29

Group G: Sweden vs. Italy

Group F: France vs. Brazil

Group F: Panama vs. Jamaica

Sunday, July 30

Group H: South Korea vs. Morocco

Group H: Germany vs. Colombia

Group A: Switzerland vs. New Zealand

Group A: Norway vs. Philippines

Monday, July 31

Group C: Japan vs. Spain

Group C: Costa Rica vs. Zambia

Group B: Canada vs. Australia

Group B: Ireland vs. Nigeria

Tuesday, August 1

Group E: Portugal vs. United States

Group E: Vietnam vs. Netherlands

Group D: China vs. England

Group D: Haiti vs. Denmark

Wednesday, August 2

Group G: Argentina vs. Sweden

Group G: South Africa vs. Italy

Group F: Panama vs. France

Group F: Jamaica vs. Brazil

Thursday, August 3

Group H: South Korea vs. Germany

Group H: Morocco vs. Colombia

Saturday, August 5

Match 49: 1A vs 2C

Match 50: 1C vs 2A

Sunday, August 6

Match 51: 1E vs 2G

Match 52: 1G vs 2A

Monday, August 7

Match 53: 1D vs 2B

Match 54: 1B vs 2D

Tuesday, August 8

Match 55: 1H vs 2F

Match 56: 1F vs 2H

Friday, August 11

QF1: W49 vs W51

QF2: W50 vs W52

Saturday, August 12

QF3: W53 vs W55

QF4: W54 vs W56

Tuesday, August 15: SF1: QF1 vs QF2

Wednesday, August 16: SF2: QF3 vs QF4

Saturday, August 19: Third-place match

Sunday, August 20: The Final



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments