List of RTO Office of Mizoram for 2022

Mizoram is a state in Northeast India, with Aizawl serving as the state capital and seat of government. The name of the state is derived from “Mizo,” the self-described name of the native inhabitants, and “Ram,” which means “land” in Mizo. Thus, “Mizo-ram” means “Mizo land.” It is the southernmost landlocked state in India’s northeast region, sharing borders with three of the Seven Sister States, namely Tripura, Assam, and Manipur. The state also shares a 722-kilometer (449-mile) border with neighbouring Bangladesh and Myanmar. Mizoram, like several other northeastern Indian states, was previously a part of Assam until 1972, when it was carved out as a Union Territory.



RegNo Place State
MZ01 Aizawl Mizo ram
MZ02 Lunglei Mizo ram
MZ03 Saiha Mizo ram
MZ04 Champhai Mizo ram
MZ05 Kolasib Mizo ram
MZ06 Serchhip Mizo ram
MZ07 Lawngtlai Mizo ram
MZ08 Mamit Mizo ram


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker